The Colorado Adventure

Why am I creating this blog when I have so many already? Well, I’m mainly doing it because I’d like to keep an online photo album of sorts. A place full of memories, fun times, dear friends, and pretty places.

Why the Blog? 

So what is this blog about? It’s about my last months living in Colorado, doing all the things I’ve always wanted to do before I move. Fellow Colorado neighbors, wishful travelers, and just the plain curious, you are all welcome to come along on this adventure! I’ve posted a link at the top of the page with my “Colorado Bucket List” as it stands now. Considering my time and resources are limited, I may not accomplish all of them or even half of them. But I’m going to have fun doing as much as I can before I go!

This blog is meant to be casual and short-term. Once I move, I’m afraid this blog will, too. But you can always stay connected with me through my home blog at http://www.mercycrown.wordpress.com, or my Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/elizabethveldboom1

So looking forward to going on this journey with you!

Why the Title? 

The Columbine is Colorado’s state flower, and just so happens to be one of my favorites. On days when I miss my home state the most, you can bet I’ll be kicked back somewhere with eyes closed and a smile on my face, dreaming of Columbines.

 

Leave a Reply

