Captured Moments: Christmas

For the last five years or so, my family and I have made it a tradition to attend a local craft fair about a month before Christmas. It’s a pretty big event for our little area, and each year I am so impressed and inspired by the many beautiful creations. It’s become a really fun time spent with family, and it doesn’t feel like Christmas now without it.

We first stop by Starbucks for a frothy holiday treat, then take our time browsing the booths and admiring the unique handiwork. Mom always leaves with a handmade snowman for her collection, and I always leave with a small trinket or two like a necklace or journal. (This year it was a pendant with a vintage telephone on it.) Alicia (my older sister) is the most unpredictable as to what she’ll buy, but it usually involves something that Mackenzie wants.

I grab a bag of kettle corn on the way out, and Mom grabs a bag of caramel.

So much fun! I’ll miss this once we move, but I’m confident we’ll find something similar to continue the tradition.

Here are a few of the captured moments–moments I treasure and am so thankful for.

Gold fingernails and an Eggnog Latte to be festive. New favorite--Chestnut Praline Lattes. Mmm! They were out, but there's nothing like Eggnog for Christmas!

Gold fingernails and an Eggnog Latte to be festive. New favorite–Chestnut Praline Lattes. Mmm! Starbucks was out of them that particular day, but there’s nothing like Eggnog for Christmas!

Just one of the many fun creations when you first walk in.

Just one of the many fun creations when you first walk in.

A sleigh. A wreath. Lights. A cute little wooden Christmas tree. I love Christmas.

A sleigh. A wreath. Lights. A cute little wooden Christmas tree. I love Christmas!

One of my favorite booths that uses aged frames and windows to create fun displays.

One of my favorite booths that uses aged frames and windows to create fun displays.

Gettin' the window treatment.

Gettin’ the window treatment.

2 thoughts on “Captured Moments: Christmas

Leave a Reply

