Captured Moments: Birthday

A few Captured Moments from my 24th birthday this year! It was awesome getting to spend it with so many dear friends and family, especially when this may be one of my very last birthdays I’ll be able to spend in Colorado. I had an amazing time, and loved every minute!

Birthday dinner at Fiesta Guadalajara.

Birthday dinner at Fiesta Guadalajara.

Beautiful sis Rachel, nephew Boe, and beautiful friend Jakota.

Beautiful sis Rachel, nephew Boe, and beautiful friend Jakota.

Crazy family that I love, lol.

Crazy family that I love in all their weird glory, lol.

Kenzie's selfie!

Kenzie’s selfie! Such a cutie. 

Front: Jakota, Rachel, Boe, Mackenzie, me. Back: Darcy, Lissa, Tela, Erin, Tiffany, Rebekah, Alicia. I am so blessed to be able to call all of these ladies friends! 

Can you tell we're sisters? ;) Not the most flattering pic, but my mom did something we found hilarious. My older sis was more ladylike there in the far right, but she was laughing pretty hard too. ;)

Can you tell we’re sisters? 😉 Not the most flattering pic, but my mom did something we found hilarious. My older sis was more ladylike there in the far right, but she was laughing pretty hard too. 😉

The Cheesecake Bites I made as the birthday dessert. A Nilla Wafer for the crust, raspberries and mint leaves as toppers.

The Cheesecake Bites I made as the birthday dessert. A Nilla Wafer for the crust, raspberries and mint leaves as toppers.

My parent's birthday gift to me was to treat me to a craft day at Michaels where I made this. Just a stencil onto burlap with a pretty frame, but I like how it turned out! :)

My parent’s birthday gift to me was to treat me to a craft day at Michaels where I made this. Just a stencil onto burlap with a pretty frame, but I like how it turned out! 🙂

One of my best friends Tessa wasn't able to make it that night, but we were able to meet earlier and she was so sweet to make me this beautiful infinity scarf and earrings! She also gave me an adorable business card holder.

One of my best friends Tessa wasn’t able to make it that night, but we were able to meet earlier and she was so sweet to make me this beautiful infinity scarf and earrings! She also gave me an adorable business card holder. It touched me so much, and they are things I will treasure forever! 

She also painted this for me with one of my favorite verses. Can you believe how talented she is?! You can check out more of her work at www.forestandtheseacreative.blogspot.com

She also painted this for me with one of my favorite verses. This girl has talent! You can check out more of her work at http://www.forestandtheseacreative.blogspot.com

2 thoughts on “Captured Moments: Birthday

  1. Aww! I hope your birthday was amazing and memorable! I’m still sad I wasn’t able to participate in your ACTUAL birthday day, but it’s looks like you had a fabulous group to celebrate with! And thank you for the shout out, my dear ❤

    • Aw, thank you, it was definitely amazing and memorable! And I was sad too, but so glad I got to see you a few days before! It was kind of like getting to celebrate twice, so I’m not complainin’! 😉

Leave a Reply

