Catching up on Captured Moments, Pt. 1

So many fun moments happened in April I haven’t been able to keep up with them! So rather than several different “Captured Moments” posts, I’m doin’ two “catching up” ones instead. ๐Ÿ™‚

You’ve heard me talk a lot on this blog about the beauty of nature. Even more beautiful to meย is the beauty of the human spirit and the relationships we share (all of it a reflection of our Creator). Many of the Captured Moments in April have to do with just that.

First there was the surprise home visit I was blessed to help orchestrate for the dear people who were my godparents growing up. Carsyn has been out of state for college and wasn’t able to come home for Spring Break. But through a lot of prayer and the collaborative help of her brother as well as others, we were able to fly her home to surprise her mom and dad for their 50th and 51st birthdays (which are only a day apart.) They are some of the most loving, giving people I know, and your jaw would drop to the floor if I listed all of the many ways they have helped so many people around the community without ever expecting a thing in return. So it was such a huge honor to be able to love on and give back to them for once with a surprise they never saw comin’! ๐Ÿ™‚

The box we wrapped Carsyn up in. :)

The box we wrapped Carsyn up in. ๐Ÿ™‚

Unwrapping...

Unwrapping (co-collaborater Jordan is in the back filming ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) …

SURPRISE!

SURPRISE!

Embrace

โค

This smile, right here. Doesn't get anymore real or beautiful than that.

This smile, right here. Doesn’t get anymore real or beautiful than that.

That was a pretty hard one to top, but Easter this year was downright amazing, too. It started out with a bunch of daffodils I’ve come to see as “my miracle flowers,” because although we’ve never planted daffodils, they appeared out of nowhere one winter when I needed a sign of hope the most. They signified new life to me, and daffodils just happen to be one of my favorites. Somehow I knew they were planted by God Himself as a reminder of His tender love and care for me, so I was in awe when not only did they bloom again this year, but they also bloomed a few days before Easter… with a card that had blown right next to them with a message I needed to hear:

Exactly the way I found it, with the card just laying open as though God knew I'd happen upon it and wanted me to read.

Exactly the way I found it, with the card just laying open as though God knew I’d happen upon it and wanted me to read.

Message of love.

Message of love. Know that when God made YOU He had a purpose and plan for your good!

Close-up of the dainty beauties.

Close-up of the dainty beauties.

That very same day was egg-dying day, so you can bet I was feeling inspired!

What my mom called

What my mom called “The Flapper Egg.” First time I ever tried anything other than just dying the egg! Decopauged pretty paper onto it, then hot glued ribbon, a vintage button, and a feather around the outside.

The Easter Bunny somebody was so sweet to give me just a few days before, proudly toting his new treasure!

The Easter Bunny somebody was so sweet to give me just a few days before, proudly toting his new treasure!

With a daffodil slung across your shoulder and an egg in your basket, it's time to get to work!

With a daffodil slung across your shoulder and an egg in your basket, it’s time to get to work!

Just playing with different ways of arranging spring mementoes.

Just playing with different ways of arranging spring mementoes.

My next creation... bold in blue!

My next creation… bold in blue!

All together.

All together.

The Minion Egg from Despicable Me a friend gave me the idea for! Just dip in yellow and blue, glue on googly eye, and draw with sharpie.

The Minion Egg from Despicable Me a friend gave me the idea for! Just dip in yellow and blue, glue on googly eye, and draw with sharpie.

My sweet and silly egg-dying-partner-in-crime! :)

My sweet and silly egg-dying-partner-in-crime! ๐Ÿ™‚

Mackenzie's

Mackenzie’s “dork egg.” ๐Ÿ˜‰

So much fun, and such a character, this girl.

So much fun and such a character, this girl. ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s all for now, but stay tuned for Part 2 coming soon!

One thought on “Catching up on Captured Moments, Pt. 1

  1. Pingback: Catching up on Captured Moments, Pt. 2 | Dreaming of Columbines

Leave a Reply

